Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame
Class Of 2012

BARHOF Class of 2012 (Photo)

TOP ROW: Tony Salvadore, Ted Robinson, Greg Kihn, Bob Melrose, Steven Seaweed.
BOTTOM ROW: Chuck Waltman, Alice Potter, KNBR (Legendary Station),
Susan Leigh Taylor, Stan Burford.

The Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2011 was announced at the California Historical Radio Society‘s annual Radio Day By The Bay open house in Berkeley on Saturday, July 21, 2012.

The latest members of BARHOF were celebrated for their achievements in broadcasting on Saturday, October 6, at a special luncheon at the Doubletree Inn on the Berkeley Marina.

The Class Of 2012

Stan Burford

Greg Kihn

Bob Melrose

Alice Potter

Ted Robinson

Tony Salvadore

Steven Seaweed

Susan Leigh Taylor

Chuck Waltman

San Francisco’s KNBR (680 AM), which began its life as KPO and later became KNBC, was honored with the Hall of Fame’s Legendary Station award.


Notify of

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
24 September 2018 8:52 AM

[…] BARHOF 2012 […]

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x