BARHOF Class of 2023 Logo

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame
Welcomes Its Class of 2023

As part of the Radio Day By The Bay festivities at Radio Central in Alameda today (July 22), the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame announced its newest inductees.

The announcement of BARHOF’s Class of 2023, made by previous honorees Ben Fong-Torres (BARHOF 2010) and Lissa Kreisler (BARHOF 2015), assisted by Bay Area Radio Museum executive director Len Shapiro, marks the eighteenth group to be enshrined since 2006.

The Class of 2023 will be celebrated with a special luncheon on Saturday, October 14, at the Basque Cultural Center in South San Francisco, hosted by Broadcast Legends. Click here to make your reservation for the event.

Here is the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2023:

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame Logo

Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame
Class of 2023 Inductees

Program Hosts

Sylvia Chacon
Jack Friday
Kim Vestal


Bob Butler


Monte Moore


Lloyd Lindsay Young


Chuck Tweedle


Mike Schweizer


Larry Brownell
Sonny Buxton
Les Crane
Stan Dunn
Bob Foster
John Hardy
Ron Reynolds

BARHOF 2023 Legendary Station
96.5 KOIT Logo (2019)

96.5 FM KOIT

Click here to download a PDF copy of the BARHOF Class of 2023 list.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments