BARHOF Class of 2022 Nominations Announced

18 June 2022 BARHOF 5

Voting is now underway for the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022. Eligible voters include current BARHOF inductees; active members of the California Historical Radio Society (CHRS); and active members of the Broadcast Legends. Voting continues through July 16, 2022. The BARHOF Class of 2022 [Read more…]

Don Sherwood (Photo)

2022 Sherwood Award Voting Is LIVE!

31 May 2022 BARHOF 0

It’s time to vote for your favorite Bay Area radio personalities in the 2022 Sherwood Awards! Named for the self-proclaimed World’s Greatest Disc Jockey, Don Sherwood (BARHOF 2006), the awards are the “people’s choice” for the most popular active personalities currently working in Bay Area radio. Public voting in these [Read more…]

Don Sherwood (KSFO Photo)

Sherwood Award Voting Is Now Open!

22 October 2021 BARHOF 0

Who is the most popular broadcaster on Bay Area radio this year? The choice to receive this year’s Sherwood Award is up to you! Voting is now open for the 2021 Sherwood Award, and you may cast your ballot for any broadcaster – disc jockey, newscaster, talk show [Read more…]

Tom Campbell (BARHOF 2021)

Announcing The BARHOF Class of 2021!

17 July 2021 BARHOF 1

The Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2021 was announced on Saturday, July 17, 2021, via a video presentation hosted by Ben Fong-Torres (BARHOF 2010) and Kim Wonderley (BARHOF 2011) along with museum director Len Shapiro, direct from the California Historical Radio Society’s headquarters at Radio [Read more…]

Tony Salvadore and Lee Hammer (BARHOF 2020 Photo)

You’re Invited To BARHOF 2020!

21 September 2020 BARHOF 2

The Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame‘s annual celebration of its latest members has long been the event of year for radio people, their fans, families and friends. This year’s BARHOF event, however, will be celebrated virtually on Saturday, September 26, beginning at 7 PM (Pacific) on the [Read more…]