Sherwood Award Voting Is Now Open!

Don Sherwood (KSFO Photo)
Don Sherwood in the KSFO studio (Tom Houghton photo, circa 1960)

Who is the most popular broadcaster on Bay Area radio this year? The choice to receive this year’s Sherwood Award is up to you!

Voting is now open for the 2021 Sherwood Award, and you may cast your ballot for any broadcaster – disc jockey, newscaster, talk show host, sportscaster – currently on the air with an AM and/or FM radio station located in the Bay Area.

The Sherwood Award, which will be presented at Radio Day On The Bay on Saturday, December 18, aboard the USS Hornet in Alameda.

How do you vote? It’s easy!

First, using the form below, enter the name of the Bay Area radio personality that you like (or even love) the most. If your favorite is actually a team, enter their names. (If they don’t work together on the same broadcast, your vote will be discarded. For example, you may like the morning and afternoon personalities on your favorite station, but they are not partners on the same program.)

Second, enter the call letters or “brand name” of the station. For example, KGMZ or 95.7 The Game both refer to the same station, while 98.1 The Breeze and KISQ each refer to the same station.

If your favorite personality is the play-by-play voice for a specific sports team, enter that team’s name in the “Station” field. For example, “49ers,” “Warriors,” “A’s,” “Sharks,” “Giants,” “Stanford,” etc.

Finally, enter your email address. Please check to make sure that it is correct – a confirmation message will be sent to you later to verify your vote. (Our system does log your IP address to make sure you don’t cast multiple votes from the same computer or network using a different email address. Duplicate votes on the same day will be discarded.)

How often can you vote? Feel free to vote once every day through December 10, 2021.

Are podcast hosts, retired radio stars and Internet radio personalities eligible for The Sherwood? No. Only personalities currently active on a Bay Area AM and/or FM radio station are eligible.

Ready to vote? Let’s do it!

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments