The finalists for the Bay Area Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017 have been officially announced by the Bay Area Radio Museum and the California Historical Radio Society (CHRS).

Voting is currently underway by members of the BARHOF committee, and will be announced on Saturday, July 22, at Radio Day By The Bay in Alameda, along with this year’s recipients of the first-ever Sherwood Awards. (For more information about Radio Day, please click here.)

The nominees for BARHOF’s Class of 2017, listed by category, are:

Program Host

Scott Beach
Tom Benner
Tom Campbell
Sarah Clark
Bill Collins
Chris Edwards
John Mack Flanagan
Jack Friday
Richard Gossett
Sue Hall
Buddy Hatton
Johnny Holliday
Larry Ickes
Jack Kulp
Lamont & Tonelli
Johnny Morris
Sean O’Callaghan
Stefan Ponek
Bob Ray
Dusti Rhodes
Dan Sorkin
Sly Stone
Kim Vestal
Paul “Lobster” Wells

Talk Show Hosts

Gene Burns
Les Crane
Michael Krasny
Ray Taliaferro
Bill Wattenburg


Ron Barr
Ken Dito
Ken Korach
Marty Lurie
Greg Papa
Tom Tolbert
Rich Walcoff


Helen Bentley
Jon Bristow
Larry Brownell
Clarence ‘Clancy’ Cassell
Peter Cleaveland
Gene D’Accardo
Herb Kennedy
Frank Knight
Dick Leonard
Mike Powell
Knowles Robertson
George Sampson
Jeff Skov
Doug Sovern


Warren Boggess
Jane Dornacker
Bob Foster
Jude Heller
Lee Jones
Jane Riley
Kenny Wardell


Harold Camping
Walt Conway
Rene De La Rosa
Jules Dundes
Ron Fell
Jerry Johnson
Al Leavitt
Joe Levitt
Lorenzo Milam
Gordon Zlot

If you are a member of BARHOF and have not received your ballot, please contact us immediately:








After you have typed in some text, hit ENTER to start searching...